top of page

Our Board

Image of Carmen Feldman, a white female with dark brown hair
Carmen Feldman, JD
President

Legal Counsel

Sondermind

cfeldman@sondermind.com

Denver, CO

she/her/hers

Image of Merry Hummell a white female with red hair

Merry Hummell

Vice President

Director, The Health & Wellness Centers at Centennial High and Lincoln Middle Schools (both in-person and/or virtual care at both locations)

mhummell@everychildpediatrics.org

Fort Collins, CO

she/her/hers

Image of Jen Suchon a white female with curly brown hair.
Jennifer Suchon, MSN, PPCNP-BC, FNP-BC, PMHS
Secretary

Clinic Director & Nurse Practitioner

Northside Child Health Center & Montrose Pediatric Associates

jennifer.suchon@mcsd.org

Montrose, CO

she/her/hers

Image of Paul Eschen a white mail with brown hair
Paul Eschen
Treasurer

Director of Finance & Operations

Peaks Recovery

pauleschen@peaksrecovery.com

Elizabeth, CO

he/him/his

Image of Doug Campbell a male with dark hair and glasses.

Doug Campbell, M.B.A.

Managing Director, Strategy, Offer Management, and Analytics

Schwab Charitable

douglas.campbell@q.com

Parker, CO

he/him/his

Image of K. Ron-Li Liaw, MD, an Asian female with black hair and glasses.

K. Ron-Li Liaw, MD

Cannon Y. & Lyndia Harvey Chair in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Chair, Pediatric Mental Health Institute, Mental Health In-Chief, Children’s Hospital Colorado

Visiting Professor, Vice Chair, Diversity Equity & Inclusion, Director, Division of Child & Adolescent Mental Health, 

Department of Psychiatry, University of Colorado School of Medicine

ron-li.liaw@cuanschutz.edu

Denver, CO

she/her/hers

An image of Connie Ruiz, a Hispanci female with brown curled hair.

Concepcion Ruiz

SBHC Site Practice Director

Mountain Family Health Centers

cruiz@mountainfamily.org

Glenwood Springs, CO

she/her/ella

An image of Rosa Gardner, a white female with straight brown hair.

Rosa Gardner, PA, MPAS

Physician Assistant, School-Based Health

Marillac Health Warrior Wellness Center

rosa.gardner@marillachealth.org

Grand Junction, CO

she/her/hers

220127Karen Augustyn_KUSUMOTO086.jpg

Karen Augustyn

School-Based Health Center Director

Summit Community Care Clinic

kaugustyn@summitclinic.org

Frisco, CO

she/her/hers

An image of Leticia Call, a female with straight dark brown hair.

Leticia Call

Medicaid Director for the Division of Finance 

Aurora Public Schools

lrcall@aurorak12.org

Aurora, CO

she/her/hers

Heidi McCotter-YHA Board.jpg

Heidi McCotter, FNP

Co-Director – School Based Health Center Program

Denver Health Pediatrics at DPS

heidi.mccotter@dhha.org

Denver, CO
​she/her/hers

newsletter icon

Get updates on how to improve the health of Colorado youth

bottom of page